Ginobili: “There is a possibility that I will join Virtus Bologna during the lockout”


Manu Ginobili might play in Italy during the NBA lockout.

In an exclusive interview released at DiarioShow.com (via sportando.net), San Antonio Spurs guard Manu Ginobili confirmed that Virtus Bologna is the only option if he decides to play overseas during the NBA Lockout.

“I did not say no to the proposal. In Bologna I had great time and my wife Marianela loves Italy. There is a possibility that I will join Virtus Bologna during the NBA lockout. I have to give an answer by the end of the month.”

“I had also an offer from Brazil but if I leave the San Antonio Spurs during the lockout, I am going to play only with Virtus Bologna. It would be just for few months and then I will be back to Spurs” added Ginobili.

4 thoughts on “Ginobili: “There is a possibility that I will join Virtus Bologna during the lockout”

  1. At the end of the day, Ginobili will decide on what he thinks is best for him and his family, I believe he’ll made the right decision and has really made it clear, that the Spurs is his main priority.

    If he does play in Italy for a couple of months, I don’t see a problem with that! Go Manu! Go Spurs Go!

  2. Ginobili is a great player and he knows what’s best for him. I’m not totally surprised that he is considering to really play in Italy because frankly the NBA hasn’t made any good steps or attempts to seriously save the season.

    Thanks for the comments and reads.

  3. Pingback: Parker to decide next week whether to join ASVEL during lockout « Spurs World

Speak your Mind...

